Meet the Team

Success of every organisation depends on the team and we got the “right” team.

Advisory Pannel

Every organisation needs someone to guide them. Our advisory panel consist of exceptional industry experts to guide us with our direction and strategy.

Alagan Mahalingam Chief Executive Officer at 01 Tech
Anjana Wijekoon Postgraduate Student at Robert Gordon University
Bhagya Nirmaan Silva Chief Technology Officer at Loftux
Dinal Kurukulasooriya Co-Founder at Autochatic
Heminda Jayaweera Co-Founder at Venture Frontier Lanka
Rohan Jayaweera Country General Manager at Palo Alto Networks
Ramindu Deshapriya Senior Consultant at Virtusa
Shenal Senarath Senior Software Engineer at Infor
Dr.Yasantha Rajakarunanayake Senior Director,Technology at MediaTek


Our panel of consultants play a similar role to the advisory panel, but they work very closely with the teams to make sure everything runs smoothly.

Anish Wijesinghe Founder at Motion Miricales,Wibble & Crytec
Charith Samarakoon Former Chief Executive Officer at Sustainable Education Foundation
Kavindya Thennakoon Civic Entertainment Researcher at MIT Media Lab
Yasiru Kassapa Co Founder at Sustainable Education Foundation

Executive Commitee

The head team which handles the functionality of the foundation.

Akshika Wijesundara Chairman
Dulan Dias Chief Executive Officer
Buwaneka De Silva Chief Operating Officer
Hasitha Senevirathne Chief Marketing Officer
Naveen Cooray Chief Technology Officer
Kaplani Ranasinghe Secretary
Rashmi Ratnayaka Product Manager - Onelive
Tharika Weerakoon Manager - Talent development

Marketing Team

We have a unique marketing team which handles the marketing of the foundation in a “zero budget”. Designing of marketing material , social media marketing and strategy development are key tasks of this team.

Hasini Yasathma Digital Marketing Executive
Jana Janarthan Video Editor
Janith Silva UX Designer
Jinadi Yasiruka Digital Marketing Executive
Madhushani Dissanayake Creative Design Executive
Pradeepa Subhashini Student Ambassador
Sahan Pabasara Digital Marketing Executive
Sanduni Perera Digital Marketing Executive
Gihani Gamage Public Relations Executive
Isuru Sachitha Public Relations Executive
Sachith Manchanayaka Public Relations Executive
Navin Thamindu Creative Design Executive
Uddeepa Wijerathna Digital Marketing Executive

Operations Team

Operation team handles the daily operations of the foundation. They also handles the partnerships and collaborations with other organisations.

Varuni Punchihewa Executive Director
Iresha Kodikara Operations Executive
Mathanraj Sharma Operations Executive
Sanduni Chamika Operations Executive

Technology Team

Foundation’s entire technology stack is handled by this team. Website, Mobile Apps and other types of development is carried out by the Tech team.

Milinda Arambawela Systems Architect
Jayasanka Weerasinghe Software Engineer
Jude Niroshan Student Ambassador - Developer
Madhushi Welikala Student Ambassador - QA
Naveen Rajan Software Engineer - Full Stack
Suresh Peiris Software Engineer - Cross Platform
Thinura Laksara Student Ambassador -Cross Platform
Vithursan Raveendran UI & UX Designer
Thamindu Wickramasinghe Software Engineer

Secretariat Team

Documentation of the foundation is handled by this department. Composing of emails, content preparation and article preparation are some of the key tasks undertaken by the Secretariat.

Gobiga Rajalingam Assistant Secretary
Maneesha Dedigama Assistant Secretary
Sandali Siriwardhana Student Ambassador